Had to good fortune to go back to one of my favorite domestic destinations last week.

944995439_d2cb5e2642.jpg

And, I happily crossed paths with my buddy Rich, who was doing his business thing in the Tri-state area too. We went out with some of his co-workers on Wednesday, first meeting downstairs at the lounge at the W Lexington.

944995305_5f7c68e1c0.jpg

Aside from the expected W decor and beautful people, it was anything but what I like to think represents their “Whatever. Whenever” service. They may never call me a patron again, as I’m not a big fan of feeling like it’s my privilege to be among the hotel staff. But I digress…

We ventured first to Patsy’s restaurant, a family suggestion from Rich – his grandfather and father, both italian, swore by it. I must say, it was quite tasty. Have you ever had a veal rollatine marsala. Two words:
coffeetalk.jpg
“Like Butta”

Then we headed over to a bar overlooking Columbus Circle in the newer Time Warner building at 59th.
related_ny.jpg

The bar was pretty cool. Unmarked bathrooms. Pricey drinks. Beautiful people (they are everywhere in the city). And this view:

944995337_e720b2fc25.jpg

Since it was a school night, we headed home early. Luckily Mike taught me some yiddish words on the way back. I’m sure they will come in handy some day.

