.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Picture 191, originally uploaded by espeedy123.

This was the last time I was smiling about our Qantas flight from Melbourne to Ayers Rock. That’s because my bag didn’t make it. Fortunately they knew where it was, still sitting in Melbourne. Unfortunately there were no more flights arriving into Ayers Rock from there that day or the next.

I was a little hot wearing pants and boots out to the rock. For a moment I wished I had worn sandals on the plane instead. Later I was thankful that bugs couldn’t crawl on my feet.

My bag arrived the following day, and they delivered it to our lodge. It appears that my stuff has visited Sydney before me!

FYI Qantas stands for “Queensland and Northern Territory Aerial Service.” I had no idea.

